Welcome 2007!

January 1, 2007 at 11:27 am 1 comment

I have spent the past few days thinking about 2006 and all it brought into my life. It is easy to reflect on the negative moments yet somewhat difficult to find the joy 2006 held. For this reason I have decided my first post of the New Year will be on all the moments in 2006 that made me feel good … if only for a moment.

We began 2006 with our first diui. Even though it did not result in a positive beta test it gave me hope and a sense of control over adding to our family. Knowing that my boys were excited and making plans to teach their new brother or sister how to get up to no good and avoid getting caught made me laugh. 

Early spring came with our first BFP. While it did not end the way we had wanted it truly was the happiest 9 weeks I had had in a long time.

I began a new job in late March that I really enjoyed. I met new friends and learned new things. I didn’t realize how much I missed working with the public until then.

Summer brought it’s heat waves and lazy days at the lake sitting on the deck. I had spent my childhood summers there exploring the wooded areas, building forts, swimming until my entire body was wrinkled like a raisin and fishing with my dad. To be able to give that sense of freedom to my boys is something that I think every parent wants in this day and age.

My due date was coming and so was another beta. Two days before my due date was the first test, my due date was the second. Even as fear crept into my head so did happiness and once again hope. The ultrasound helped put a smile on my face and some of my fears to rest.

Now we have a brand-spankin’ new year to look forward to. One of my resolutions is to look for the positive in everything, hold on to that happiness and appreciate everything I have.

I wish you all happiness and hope in 2007. May it bring you what you need.

Entry filed under: Everyday, pregnancy #5.

The turkey wasn’t the only thing that was stuffed Wednesday Worry

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Inglewood  |  January 2, 2007 at 5:32 pm

    It would have been lovely to meet up in Ottawa. Too bad, we go every year alternating between Summer and Christmas, maybe we can meet up sometime, with our babies….

    Like your resolution, mind if I steal it. Another one I make is looking around the room I am in to see if I can bring anything to the room I am going to.

    Wish you all the best for 2007 too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Who’s that girl?

Me: 36, army wife and mother of two boys. Hoping for "one more miracle". We have tried the adoption route for almost 7 years and have recently changed directions. We are now down this road travelled by many, IF Blvd. 3 diui's, one BFN, two BFP and two heatbreaking miscarriages later we are at a crossroad ... do we try just one more time? Come along for the ride, be sure to have your tables in the upright position and your seatbelt firmly secured ... it is sure to be a bumpy ride.

Menology

January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Dec    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

