Dear Co-worker …

October 24, 2006 at 2:41 pm 4 comments

I have been happy to share some of my IF experiences with you over lunch occasionally. You know of our struggle … know that it will not happen for us without some type of medical intervention.

I thought the questions you have asked me were because you were genuinely concerned with how things were going for us. I was more than happy to share with you my knowledge of ovulation, OPK’s, HPT’s, meds, bloods and ultrasounds. I did not know that you were asking these questions just so you could make sure that you did not get pregnant. Charting your cycles so you would not conceive. 

However when you pulled me aside the other day to tell me that you saw “two pink lines” even though you had been using protection I was hurt, deeply hurt. To tell someone you know is having trouble conceiving and carrying to term ‘I have no idea how it could have happened.’ makes me want to scream rude words.

Instead I smile and ask how you feel about it only to hear that you have 9 months to ‘get use to the idea.’

Maybe it’s my fault for not saying what it was I really wanted to say but for now I will only say ‘Good morning.’ No more friendly chatter, avoid you at lunch and break and hope to God that watching you grow over the next 8 months or so does not make me want scream obscenities at you.

Sincerely,
The girl in the corner cubicle with the crap eggs who has to purchase sperm from a stranger in an attempt to impregnate herself.

Entry filed under: Just a thought...

Teenage Angst One in Six

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sunnie  |  October 24, 2006 at 4:11 pm

    I loathe your coworker, but love you 🙂

    *hug*

    Kick her in the shin, she’s early enough along 🙂 hehehe

    I kid, I kid…but sorry she was so insensitive!

    Reply
  • 2. hopefulmother  |  October 24, 2006 at 5:23 pm

    OH God. That sucks. Big time.

    Reply
  • 3. sunnie  |  October 24, 2006 at 10:54 pm

    Is it really alright if I kick this co-worker 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Vanessa  |  October 25, 2006 at 12:08 pm

    See, this is where I think that minor slapping about the face should be an acceptable action when someone takes something painful that we share and stabs you in the ovaries with it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Who’s that girl?

Me: 36, army wife and mother of two boys. Hoping for "one more miracle". We have tried the adoption route for almost 7 years and have recently changed directions. We are now down this road travelled by many, IF Blvd. 3 diui's, one BFN, two BFP and two heatbreaking miscarriages later we are at a crossroad ... do we try just one more time? Come along for the ride, be sure to have your tables in the upright position and your seatbelt firmly secured ... it is sure to be a bumpy ride.

Menology

October 2006
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

