Why do I have a 3 cent late payment charge?

October 2, 2006 at 9:58 pm 1 comment

Why is it that only morons call me at work on Monday morning? Is it really that difficult to read a bill from your phone company? Do you think I mix in random numbers along with your regular long-distant calls to make an extra 24 cents? Or that I purposely round up to the 3rd decimal point on your taxes just because it’s going to personally piss you off and you will pay 0.8 cents more in GST? Monday calls seem to bring out the worst in my customers. I think it has to do with them picking up their latest bill on Friday after work and after our offices have closed for the weekend. They now have all of Saturday and Sunday to think of clever things to say to me just so I will reverse the 3 cent late payment fee they were charged because the payment was received late. Can you imagine the gall I must have … charging them for paying late! Of course all the money I am collecting from the random long distance calls, the over charge on taxes and that pesky late payment fee are secretly being collected to fund my next round of ART.

Sneeky bitch ain’t I?

– * – * – * – * – * – * – * –

The witch is on her way, I’m crampy like mad and find myself going to the washroom every 60 minutes 30 minutes to do the wipe test. Obsessed? I think not.

Entry filed under: Everyday, Life in a Call Center.

Bathroom Cleaning Here we go …

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Carlyn  |  October 4, 2006 at 1:05 pm

    What a beautiful blog, I love all the pink and the design is gorgeous. I hope hope hope this cycle goes well and the new protocol works marvellously. Here’s to a good end of year with some happy endings for us bloggers.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Who’s that girl?

Me: 36, army wife and mother of two boys. Hoping for "one more miracle". We have tried the adoption route for almost 7 years and have recently changed directions. We are now down this road travelled by many, IF Blvd. 3 diui's, one BFN, two BFP and two heatbreaking miscarriages later we are at a crossroad ... do we try just one more time? Come along for the ride, be sure to have your tables in the upright position and your seatbelt firmly secured ... it is sure to be a bumpy ride.

Menology

October 2006
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

