Let’s get it started

September 29, 2006 at 7:23 pm Leave a comment

I’ve been a slack blogger the past few days. I meant to put up an update after last weeks assessment with the RE but for some reason I lost control of any spare time I may have. Sgt. M has been away in the evenings for Uni courses, the wee soldiers have hockey and cadets scheduled Monday, Wednesday and Thursday. Some nights after the shuttling between rink and home I fall into bed without ever having turned on the computer. Doesn’t help that I spend most of my day sat in-front of one at work and just can’t be bothered once home. So on to the RE update …

Sgt. M and I headed off to the big city of Toronto last Tuesday to hear all about the old eggs I have and if there is anything they can offer to us to give us a better chance of carrying to term. After waiting for 30 minutes or so we are asked to come back to the conference room to sit with Dr. C. Poor Dr. C. was suffering from an acute urinary tract infection and asked us to please excuse her if she needed to jump up and head to the ladies room. Having suffered from the horrific infections myself I know the need. Pleasantries aside, we set down to business. After going over my chart, looking at my previous protocols as well as our donors stats we have decided on a new and improved formula for me. Well, not so much new but definitely improved. My last cycle we used 50mg of Fema*ra for days 3-7, 50 iu’s of Pure*gon for days 7-10 and it produced to splendid follies. One did fertilize only to end as a chemical.  That’s the past and we are on to bigger and better things Dr. C promises.

After letting the good doc know that this will be our last cycle, we can not afford IVF either financially or emotionally I asked if we could up the ante, produce more follicles and hope that one of the buggers fertalizes and is normal in every way. She agreed and my new protocol of Fema*ra days 3-7 and 100 iu’s of Pure*gon days 7 – trigger will begin once AF decides to get her ass in gear and show up to the party. From the way I’ve been feeling the past few days it shouldn’t be very long until she does. 

Let’s get this party started shall we?

Entry filed under: Appointments, Everyday.

2nd Assessment Bathroom Cleaning

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Who’s that girl?

Me: 36, army wife and mother of two boys. Hoping for "one more miracle". We have tried the adoption route for almost 7 years and have recently changed directions. We are now down this road travelled by many, IF Blvd. 3 diui's, one BFN, two BFP and two heatbreaking miscarriages later we are at a crossroad ... do we try just one more time? Come along for the ride, be sure to have your tables in the upright position and your seatbelt firmly secured ... it is sure to be a bumpy ride.

Menology

September 2006
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

